© Copyright @2018/PROCALABARZON/Designed and Developed by PCI MEL JOHN FRANCISCOS/PO3 Sanelito Fajutag/ Maintained by ITPO,PRO4A For comments and suggestion: email us at ito_pro4a@pnp.gov.ph
CALABARZON region lies south of Metro Manila and Bulacan province and it is bounded on the east by Camarines Sur and Camarines Norte provinces, on the northeast by Pacific Ocean and on the west by China Sea, on the south by Balabac Starit, Sulu Sea, Tablas Strait, Sibuyan Sea, Burias-Ticao Pass and San Bernardo Strait. The CALABARZON region is composed of five provinces namely: Batangas, Cavite, Laguna, Rizal, and Quezon. It is rich in natural, agricultural and mineral resources. Likewise, the region contributes solution to that Nation’s energy problem with the installation of geothermal power plant in Brgy. Bitin, Bay, Laguna and the CBK Hydro Electric Power Plants located in the municipalities of Kalayaan, Lumban and Majayjay, all in the province of Laguna which supplies electric power to Metro Manila and nearby provinces. Large number of industrial facilities are located in the province of Laguna, Cavite, and Rizal because of its proximity to Metro Manila while others are found in other provinces which are mostly engaged in agri-industrial production. The Police Regional Office 4A whose area of responsibility covers the five provinces of Region 4-A known as CALABARZON namely: Cavite; Laguna; Batngas; Rizal; and Quezon provinces encompassing 23 congressional district, 13 cities and 129 municipalities with 4,011 barangays with a total land are of 16, 801.56 sq.kms. and an estimated population of 12, 256, 517.
next next next next